Cassia Bio

“One of the most exciting bands to come out of area in years. Their music does things to me I can't explain." - Rob Adcock, BBC Introducing

"Calypso-flavoured rock; we just can’t get enough" - Too Many Blogs

"Combining sunshine with smiles in a contemporary musical mixture of world-travelled influence" - Bitter Sweet Symphonies


SHORT BIO

Combining a rich musicality with continent-spanning influences, Cassia have made their mark with their own brand of calypso-flavoured indie pop. The Northern trio have built a cult following in the last few years, playing countless headline shows to sold out crowds across the UK and Europe. With just a handful of tracks released so far, the band have already amassed a staggering 3 million Spotify streams based purely on word of mouth and a stellar reputation across the live circuit, garnering early support from the likes of BBC Radio 1’s Huw Stephens and Greg James. This Autumn will see the three-piece play some of the biggest headline shows of their career so far, including dates at The Garage, London and the 1,500 capacity O2 Ritz, Manchester. Expect more new music from Cassia in the coming months…


Cassia are:

  • Rob Ellis – Lead Vocals, Guitar
  • Lou Cotterill – Bass, Vocals
  • Jacob Leff – Drums, Vocals

ONLINE


RESOURCES


WATCH


LIVE SHOWS

UK SHOWS

Sat 19/11/16 - Manchester - The Live Room

Mon 21/11/16 - Newcastle - Jumpin' Jacks

Tue 22/11/16 - Hull - The Polar Bear

Wed 23/11/16 - Sheffield - The Rocking Chair

Thu 24/11/16 - Brighton - Bleach

Sat 18/02/17 - Manchester - Soup Kitchen

Fri 03/03/17 - Glasgow - Nice n Sleazy

Sat 04/03/17 - Edinburgh - Sneaky Pete's

Thu 09/03/17 - Newcastle - Think Tank?

Thu 16/03/17 - London - The Black Heart

Sat 25/03/17 - Sheffield - Queen's Social Club

Fri 31/03/17 - Hull - Fruit

Fri 07/04/17 - Leeds - The Key Club

Wed 03/05/17 - Brighton - Patterns

Thu 04/05/17 - London - Camden Assembly

Thu 18/05/17 - Birmingham - The Sunflower Lounge

Fri 19/05/17 - Brighton - The Great Escape

Sat 20/05/17 - Manchester - Gorilla

Tue 06/06/17 - Glasgow - Broadcast

Thu 08/06/17 - Edinburgh - Sneaky Pete's

Sat 10/06/17 - Sheffield - Plug

Wed 14/06/17 - Hull - Fruit

Mon 03/07/17 - Bristol - The Exchange

Tue 04/07/17 - Cardiff - Full Moon

Sat 08/07/17 - Cornwall - The Watering Hole

Fri 18/08/17 - Nottingham - The Bodega

Sat 19/08/17 - London - Apple Regent Street (In Store)

Sat 19/08/17 - London - Thousand Island

Fri 25/08/17 - Stoke - The Exchange

Thu 14/09/17 - Isle of Wight - Strings

Thu 12/10/17 - Leicester - The Shed Vault

Wed 18/10/17 - London - Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen

Thu 19/10/17 - Brighton - Komedia

Sat 21/10/17 - Newcastle - Surf Café

Tue 24/10/17 - Bristol - Exchange

Thu 26/10/17 - Glasgow - Broadcast

Sat 28/10/17 - Manchester - The Deaf Institute

INTERNATIONAL SHOWS

Thu 13/07/17 - Rotterdam - Room Hostel

Fri 14/07/17 - Hoek Van Holland - Horeca Festival

Sun 16/07/17 - Nuremberg - Z-Bau Sommerfest

Mon 17/07/17 - Munich - Kulturstrand

Wed 19/07/17 - Berlin - Fluxbau, Bergfest

Thu 20/07/17 - Hamburg - Freundlich und Kompetent

FESTIVALS

Sat 01/04/17 - Derby - 2Q Festival

Fri 28/04/17 - Newcastle - Meet the North Festival

Fri 26/05/17 - Manchester - Dot to Dot Festival

Sat 27/05/17 - Bristol - Dot to Dot Festival

Sun 28/05/17 - Nottingham - Dot to Dot Festival

Thu 20/07/17 - Oxford - Truck Festival

Sat 29/07/17 - Derbyshire - Y Not Festival

Sat 29/07/17 - Dorset - Yellow Brick Festival

Sun 06/08/17 - Leicestershire - 110 Above Festival

Sat 12/08/17 - Edinburgh - Edinburgh Fringe

Fri 11/08/17 - Ledbury - Lakefest

Sat 26/08/17 - Leeds - Leeds

Sun 27/08/17 - Reading - Reading

Sat 16/09/17 - Ramsbottom - Head for the Hills Festival

Sat 07/10/17 - Manchester - Neighbourhood


RADIO

Sat 01/07/17 - Radio 1 - Alice Levine (100 Times Over)

Sun 02/07/17 - Radio 1 - Dev (100 Times Over)

Mon 03/07/17 - Radio 1 - Greg James (100 Times Over)

Wed 05/07/17 - Radio 1 - Adele Roberts (100 Times Over)

Thu 06/07/17 - Radio 1 - Scott Mills (100 Times Over)

Tue 19/09/17 - Radio 1 - Huw Stephens (Sink)

Thu 14/09/17 - Radio 1 - Huw Stephens (Sink)

Mon 08/01/17 - Radio 1 - Rob Adcock (Sink)


PRESS

09/08 There Goes The Fear Single Review: Cassia - Get Up Tight

01/08 CLASH Next Wave #859: Cassia

01/08 Alfitude Cassia - Get Up Tight

01/08 Born Music EXPLORE CASSIA’S CREATIVE AND FUN FILLED NEW MUSIC VIDEO

01/08 Total Entertainment AIM Awards' Best Live Act 2018 Nominees Cassia Release New Video

25/07 Rock Your Lyrics Cassia release new single ‘Get Up Tight’

24/07 Mystic Sons New Music Discovery

23/07 Little Indie Blogs 10 Little Indie Hot Picks

21/07 Music News Cassia release new single ‘Get Up Tight’ & UK headline tour dates

21/07 Indie Central Music Cassia share blistering new single ‘Get Up Tight’

21/07 Music Musings The July Playlist

21/07 Purple Melon CASSIA RELEASE ENERGETIC INDIE-POP GEM ‘GET UP TIGHT’

21/07 Total Entertainment CASSIA RELEASE NEW SINGLE ‘GET UP TIGHT’

20/07 The Independent Now Hear This playlist addition

20/07 The Grey Lantern Cassia release new single ‘Get Up Tight’

20/07 This Is Noise New Noise

20/07 Alfitude Cassia - Get Up Tight

31/05 Music News Cassia announce UK headline tour

31/05 Gigslutz Cassia detail new set of UK tour dates

30/05 Total Ntertainment CASSIA ANNOUNCE UK HEADLINE TOUR

By signing up you agree to receive news and offers from Cassia. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more details see the privacy policy.